…sweet about me…

Posted: Augustus 22, 2008 in Uncategorized

Hierdie is een van daai songs wat vashaak – ek het daarmee wakker geword in my kop vanoggend…en dit bly nogsteeds vir my ‘n baie oulike song… (dalk voel ek vanaand anders daaroor!)

This song is the debut single from the debut album Lessons to Be Learned. Gabriella Cilmi is an Australian singer whose genres are: indie, soul, blues, vocal jazz and rhythm. The peak position in different charts have been: Number twenty on UK singles chart, number 44 on Irish chart, number one on Australian ARIA singles chart and right now is the number 23 on the Europe Top 100 Singles.

SWEET ABOUT ME…

Ohh watching me, hanging by a string this time
Don’t easily, the climax of the perfect lie
Ohh watching me, hanging by a string this time
Don’t easily, smile worth a hundred lies

If there’s lessons to be learned,
I’d rather get my jamming words in first so,
Tell you something that I’ve found,
That the worlds a better place
When it’s upside down, boy

If there’s lessons to be learned,
I’d rather get my jamming words in first so,
when your playing with desire,
Don’t come running to my place
When it burns like fire, boy

Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh
Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh
Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh
Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh

Blue, blue, blue, waves they crash
As time goes by, so hard to catch
Too, too smooth, ain’t all that,
why don’t you ride on my side of the tracks

If there’s lessons to be learned,
I’d rather get my jamming words in first so,
when your playing with desire,
don’t come running to my place
when it burns like fire boy

Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh
Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh
Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh
Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh
Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh
Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh
Sweet about me, nothing sweet about me, Yehh

Kommentaar
  1. Skoenlappr sê:

    … schweet … vi’staan djy?

  2. Sonia sê:

    en soveel beter as Amy Winehouse, eintlik!
    Heerlik geluister, dankie!

  3. Jasper sê:

    Die meisiekind is merkbaar (en drukbaar)..
    So amper Norah Jones maar nie heltemal nie🙂

  4. Rustig sê:

    Haar musiek is baie soos Amy “crack head” Winehouse sin.

Lewer kommentaar

